fbpx

Talk to a Michigan Adult-Use marijuana licensing lawyer today!

From the smallest Class A grower license to excess growers, processors, retailers, transporters, Microbusiness (Original and Class A), and safety compliance testing licenses – Michigan Cannabis Lawyers are positioned to assist you and your team with all steps of the process.

Contact us to schedule a convenient consultation with an experienced Michigan cannabis attorney.

Use the contact form on this page or call (517) 512-8364.

Drop us a message below

0 + 1 = ?

Recent client successes below!

MRA and BFS have released pre-inspection guides for each of the available licenses under Michigan’s MMFLA Medical and MRTMA Adult Use laws These inspection guides discuss applicable rules and inform the license applicant of the necessary requirements to pass inspections.

For Step 2 applicants these inspection guides are a valuable resource to ensure that the inspection part of the application goes smoothly and successfully:

Prelicensure Inspection Checklist from MRA

Safety Compliance testing laboratory checklist

BFS Consultation process (pre Step 2)

If you are preparing to submit for an MMFLA or MRTMA state license and have questions on how MRA and BFS rules will apply to you and your facility, call the Michigan Cannabis Lawyers today at 517-512-8364.

Adult Use (MRTMA) Grower

Adult Use Class A Grower- 100 Plants- $1,200* initial license fee (Effective March 7, 2022)

Adult Use Class B Grower- 500 Plants – $6,000* initial license fee (Effective March 7, 2022)

Adult Use Class C Grower- 2,000 Plants – $24,000* initial license fee (Effective March 7, 2022)

Adult Use Excess Grower- 2,000+ Plants – $24,000* initial license fee (Effective March 7, 2022) NB: Requires additional MMFLA Medical Class C cultivation licenses (Minimum Two)

(*All license fee levels assume no Social Equity program fees are applicable. Contact our attorneys for more information)

An applicant may also very likely need to pay a fee to its local municipality of up to $5,000 per local license. Our attorneys can help you determine which fee levels will apply to your application(s).

Adult Use (MRTMA) Processor

Manufacturing Edibles and Concentrates, Tinctures, RSO, etc from cannabis flower and/or biomass; (Exemption to process Industrial Hemp on location with no additional state of Michigan licensing):

Initial License Fee = $24,000 (Effective March 7, 2022)

Under MRTMA Processors may engage in research and development, and process Industrial Hemp in addition to licensed cannabis.

An applicant may also need to pay a fee to its municipality of up to $5,000 per local license.

Adult Use (MRTMA) Retailer

Retail Sale of Cannabis Products to adults aged 21 or over:

Initial state of Michigan annual license fee = $15,000 (Effective March 7, 2022)

Retailers are not required to collect consumer data other than: proof of identification/age, method and amount of payment, date and time of sale, quantity sold, and any necessary product descriptions.

An applicant may also very likely need to pay a fee to its municipality of up to $5,000 per local license.

Adult Use (MRTMA) Microbusiness

NB: All Microbusiness activity must occur in one location, besides delivery or temporary event participation.

  • “Original” Microbusiness:

Includes licenses to: (i) grow up to 150 mature cannabis plants, (ii) process those max. 150 plants and (iii) sell any products created from those 150 plants to adult consumers via: (a) in-store retail and/or (b) home delivery and/or (c) temporary events and/or (d) delivery to licensed Designated Consumption Establishments under MRTMA.

Initial state annual license fee = $8,300 (Effective March 7, 2022)

NB: Each Applicant may only have an interest in ONE (1) MRTMA Microbusiness license (maximum). No other (additional) license combinations are allowed.

An applicant will also likely need to pay an annual license fee to its municipality of up to $5,000 per local license.

  • Class A Microbusiness (Effective March 7, 2022):

Includes licenses to: (i) grow up to 300 mature cannabis plants, (ii) package and sell harvested cannabis to adults aged 21 or older via: (a) in-store retail and/or (b) home delivery and/or (c) temporary events and/or (d) delivery to licensed Designated Consumption Establishments under MRTMA, and (iii) acquire processed cannabis products from other state licensed MRTMA Processors for retail sale to adults aged 21 or older.

Initial state annual license fee = $18,600 (Effective March 7, 2022)

An applicant will also likely need to pay an annual license fee to its municipality of up to $5,000 per local license.

***Availability of this new license type may depend from municipality to municipality. We welcome the opportunity to answer your questions on this exciting new Adult Use cannabis license type in Michigan!***

Adult Use (MRTMA) Secure Transporter

License to transport licensed Medical and Adult Use cannabis between licensed facilities in Michigan in exchange for a fee:

Initial License Fee = $15,000 (Effective March 7, 2022)

An applicant may also very likely need to pay an annual license fee to its municipality of up to $5,000.

Adult Use (MRTMA) Safety Compliance

A license to receive and test samples of licensed Michigan cannabis in exchange for a fee:

Initial License Fee = $15,000 (Effective March 7, 2022)

An applicant may also very likely need to pay an annual license fee to its municipality of up to $5,000.

Nothing on this site constitutes an attorney-client relationship. This website is for attorney advertising only © 2017 to 2022 - Michigan Cannabis Lawyers : The Covert Law Firm, PLLC.